Academic Council Committee on Research

Collonade

Academic Council Committee on Research
(C-Res)

This page will present information for the Stanford community about the activities of the Academic Council Committee on Research (C-Res) for the 2023-24 school year. Linked here will be information about the Committee and about the various items on their agenda for this year.

Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to contact the Committee Chair, Krish Seetah, or staff to the Committee, Denise Hofer, with any comments, questions or suggestions.

2023-2024 Roster

Faculty Members
Krish Seetah, Chair Environmental Behavioral Science & Oceans kseetah@stanford.edu
Raag Airan                  Radiology rairan@stanford.edu
Mark Cappelli Mechanical Engineering cap@stanford.edu
Harold Hwang Applied Physics and Photon Science hyhwang@stanford.edu
Meagan Mauter Civil and Environmental Engineering mauter@stanford.edu
Monika Schleier-Smith Physics schleier@stanford.edu
Brian Wandell Psychology wandell@stanford.edu
 
Academic Staff-Research Member
Felicia Marcus Woods Institute for the Environment felicia.marcus@stanford.edu
Postdoctoral Scholar Member
Mihir Pendharkar Materials Science and Engineering mihirpen@stanford.edu
Student Members
Natasha Banga Undergrad: Computer Science bnatasha@stanford.edu
Jason Kronenfeld Grad Student: Chemistry jkronen@stanford.edu
Michelle Lee Grad Student: Chemistry jiwoney9@stanford.edu
Ex Officio
David Studdert Vice Provost and Dean of Research studdert@stanford.edu
School Representatives and Guests (non-voting)
Kenneth Goodson School of Engineering, Sr. Assoc Dean Faculty & Academic Affairs  goodson@stanford.edu
Mary Beth Mudgett School of H&S, Sr. Associate Dean, Natural Sciences  mudgett@stanford.edu
Ruth O'Hara School of Medicine, Sr. Assoc. Dean for Research  roh@stanford.edu
Jonathan Payne Stanford Doerr School of Sustainability, Sr. Associate Dean Faculty Affairs jlpayne@stanford.edu
Cindy Kiel Associate Vice Provost for Research Compliance and Integrity cindkiel@stanford.edu
Susan Stayn Office of General Counsel sstayn@stanford.edu
Committee on Committees Liason
TBD    
Staff
Denise Hofer Dean of Research Office dhofer@stanford.edu

2023-2024 Schedule

Time/Location Primary Topic(s)

Tuesday, 10/31

12:00-1:30

McCullough Bldg, room 130

  • Welcome and Introductions
  • Research Compliance Project Updates

 

 

Minutes:  

Tuesday,  11/28

12:00-1:30

McCullough Bldg, room 130

  • Human Skeletal Remains policy modifications (RPH 12.1)
  • Institutional Conflict of Interest (RPH 4.7) - potential policy updates

Minutes:  

Wednesday, 1/24

11:00-12:30

McCullough Bldg, room 130

  • Research Development Office
  • Openness in Research, Undue Foreign Influence, and Research Security   

Minutes:  

Tuesday, 2/27

12:30-2:00

PAB 102/103

  • SLAC Director, John Sarrao

Minutes:  

Tuesday, 3/26

1:00-2:30

PAB 102/103

TBD

Minutes:

Tuesday, 4/30

11:30-1:00

McCullough Bldg, 130

TBD

Minutes:

Tuesday, 5/28

11:30-1:00

McCullough Bldg, 130

TBD

Minutes:

Committee Resources

Research Policy Handbook

C-Res Shared Drive Link (access required)

About the Committee On Research

Committee On Research

Charge to Committee On Research

 

Archived Agendas and Minutes

Committee on Research 2021-2022

Committee on Research Agendas 2021-2022

C-Res Minutes 10/19/21

C-Res Minutes 11/17/21

C-Res Minutes 12/14/21

C-Res Minutes 1/25/22

C-Res Minutes 3/29/22

C-Res Minutes 4/26/22

C-Res Minutes 5/16/22

C-Res Minutes 5/31/22

Committee on Research 2020-2021

Committee on Research Agendas 2020-2021

Minutes-101320

Minutes-111020

Minutes-120120

Minutes-020221

Minutes-030921

Minutes-040621

Minutes-051821

Minutes-060421

Committee on Research 2019-2020

Committee on Research Agenda 2019-2020

C-Res Minutes-10082019

C-Res Minutes-10302019

C-Res Minutes-12122019

C-Res Minutes-01282020

C-Res Minutes-02272020

C-Res Minutes-04062020

C-Res Minutes-05062020

C-Res Minutes-06032020

Committee on Research 2018-2019

Committee on Research Agendas 2018-2019

C-Res Minutes-10182018

C-Res Minutes-11142018

C-Res Minutes-12122018

C-Res Minutes-01242019

C-Res Minutes-02282019

C-Res Minutes-03272019

C-Res Minutes-04252019

C-Res Minutes-05212019

Committee on Research 2017-2018

Committee on Research Agendas 2017-2018

C-Res Minutes-10242017

C-Res Minutes-01172018

C-Res Minutes-02152018

C-Res Minutes-03192018

C-Res Minutes-04122018

C-Res Minutes-05242018

Committee on Research 2016-2017

Committee on Research Agendas 2016-2017

C-Res Minutes-10242016

C-Res Minutes-11282016

C-Res Minutes-01102017

C-Res Minutes-02162017

C-Res Minutes-03162017

C-Res Minutes-04122017

C-Res Minutes-05172017

Committee on Research 2015-2016

Committee on Research Agendas 2015-2016

C-Res Minutes-10132015

C-Res Minutes-11132015

C-Res Minutes-12072015

C-Res Minutes-01212016

C-Res Minutes-02242016

C-Res Minutes-03162016

C-Res Minutes-04182016

C-Res Minutes-05232016

Committee on Research 2014-2015

Committee on Research Agendas 2014-2015

C-Res Minutes-10212014

C-Res Minutes-11192014

C-Res Minutes-12052014

C-Res Minutes-01222015

C-Res Minutes-02272015

C-Res Minutes-04162015

C-Res Minutes-05282015

Committee on Research 2013-2014

Committee on Research Agendas 2013-2014

C-Res Minutes-11222013

C-Res Minutes-12062013

C-Res Minutes-01242014

C-Res Minutes-02142014

C-Res Minutes-03142014

C-Res Minutes-04252014

C-Res Minutes-05232014

Committee on Research 2012-2013

Committee on Research Agendas 2012-2013