Collonade
On This page

Academic Council Committee on Research (C-Res)

This page will present information for the Stanford community about the activities of the Academic Council Committee on Research (C-Res) for the 2021-22 school year. Linked here will be information about the Committee and about the various items on their agenda for this year.

Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to contact the Committee Chair, Jennifer Dionne, or staff to the Committee, Denise Hofer, with any comments, questions or suggestions.

2021-2022 Roster

Faculty Members

Jennifer Dionne, Chair

Materials Science and Engineering

jdionne@stanford.edu

Raag Airan                 

Radiology

rairan@stanford.edu

Harold Hwang

Applied Physics and Photon Science

hyhwang@stanford.edu

Amalia Kessler

Law School

amalia@stanford.edu

Nicholas Ouellette

Civil and Environmental Engineering

nto@stanford.edu

Monika Schleier-Smith

Physics

schleier@stanford.edu

Krish Seetah

Anthropology

kseetah@stanford.edu

Paul Segall

Geophysics

segall@stanford.edu

Marcia Stefanick

Medicine

stefanick@stanford.edu

Brian Wandell

Psychology

wandell@stanford.edu

Academic Staff-Research Member

Adam Kerr

Senior Research Engineer - Electrical Engineering

akerr@stanford.edu

Postdoctoral Scholar Member

Alaa Youssef

Radiology

ayoussef@stanford.edu

Student Members

Joy Hsu

Grad student:  Computer Science

joycj@stanford.edu

Connie Hsueh

Grad Student: Applied Physics

chsueh@stanford.edu

Draven Rane

Undergraduate: Bioengineering

drane17@stanford.edu

Ex Officio

Kathryn A. Moler

David Studdert

Vice Provost and Dean of Research (Applied Physics& Physics)

Acting Vice Provost of Research 

kmoler@stanford.edu

studdert@stanford.edu

School Representatives and Guests

Kenneth Goodson

School of Engineering, Sr. Assoc Dean Faculty & Academic Affairs (Materials Science and Engineering)

goodson@stanford.edu

Peter Michelson

School of H&S, Sr. Associate Dean, Natural Sciences (Physics)

peterm@stanford.edu

Ruth O'Hara

School of Medicine, Sr. Assoc. Dean for Research (Psychiatry and Behavioral Science)

roh@stanford.edu

Jonathan Payne

School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences, Sr. Associate Dean (Geological Sciences)

jlpayne@stanford.edu

Cindy Kiel

Associate Vice Provost for Research Compliance and Integrity

cindkiel@stanford.edu

Susan Stayn

Office of General Counsel

sstayn@stanford.edu

Committee on Committees Liaison

tbd

 

 

Staff

Denise Hofer

Dean of Research Office

dhofer@stanford.edu

   

2021-2022 Schedule

Time/Location

Primary Topic(s)

Tuesday, Oct. 19

1:00-2:30

via Zoom

  • Welcome and Introductions

  • Research Development Office Overview

  • Conflicts of Interest and Commitment Policies Revisions Proposal

Minutes:  October 19, 2021

Wednesday, Nov. 17

2:00-3:30

via Zoom

  • Conflicts of Interest and Commitment Policies Revisions Proposal

  • Sustaining Research Project Presentation

Minutes:  November 17, 2021

Tuesday, Dec. 14

11:00-12:30

via Zoom

  • Conflicts of Interest and Commitment Policies Revisions Proposal - continuing discussion

  • DOE order 142.3b Updates

Minutes:  December 14, 2021

Tuesday, Jan. 25

12:30-2:00

via Zoom

  • SLAC Research Updates

  • Global Engagement Review Program (GERP) Report

  • IDC Waivers and Foreign Entities

Minutes:  January 25, 2022

Tuesday, Mar. 29

12:00-1:30

Physics/Astro Physics Bldg. and

via Zoom

  • COI Policy Revisions - Modifications

  • Research Data Governance and Privacy

  • International Travel

Minutes:  March 29, 2022

Tuesday, Apr. 26

12:00-1:30

  • Shared Research Platforms Initiative 

  • Openness in Research and Nondiscrimination in Research Agreements - Annual Review

Minutes:  April 26, 2022

Monday, May 16

3:00-4:00

via Zoom

Additional meeting added for continuing discussion

  • COC-COI Policies Proposal Discussion - Additional Modifications

Minutes:  May 16, 2022

Tuesday, May 31

12:00-1:30

Physics-Astrophysics Bldg. Room 102-103

  • Openness in Research/Nondiscrimination in Research Agreements - Annual Review (continued from April meeting)

  • Stanford Doerr School of Sustainability - Updates

  • PI Waiver Pilot Programs Reports:

    • Clinician Educators (CEs) in School of Medicine

    • Shared Facilities/Service Centers

Minutes:  May 31, 2022

  

Archived Agendas and Minutes

Committee on Research 2020-2021

Committee on Research Agendas 2020-2021

Minutes-101320

Minutes-111020

Minutes-120120

Minutes-020221

Minutes-030921

Minutes-040621

Minutes-051821

Minutes-060421

Committee on Research 2019-2020

Committee on Research Agenda 2019-2020

C-Res Minutes-10082019

C-Res Minutes-10302019

C-Res Minutes-12122019

C-Res Minutes-01282020

C-Res Minutes-02272020

C-Res Minutes-04062020

C-Res Minutes-05062020

C-Res Minutes-06032020

Committee on Research 2018-2019

Committee on Research Agendas 2018-2019

C-Res Minutes-10182018

C-Res Minutes-11142018

C-Res Minutes-12122018

C-Res Minutes-01242019

C-Res Minutes-02282019

C-Res Minutes-03272019

C-Res Minutes-04252019

C-Res Minutes-05212019

Committee on Research 2017-2018

Committee on Research Agendas 2017-2018

C-Res Minutes-10242017

C-Res Minutes-01172018

C-Res Minutes-02152018

C-Res Minutes-03192018

C-Res Minutes-04122018

C-Res Minutes-05242018

Committee on Research 2016-2017

Committee on Research Agendas 2016-2017

C-Res Minutes-10242016

C-Res Minutes-11282016

C-Res Minutes-01102017

C-Res Minutes-02162017

C-Res Minutes-03162017

C-Res Minutes-04122017

C-Res Minutes-05172017

Committee on Research 2015-2016

Committee on Research Agendas 2015-2016

C-Res Minutes-10132015

C-Res Minutes-11132015

C-Res Minutes-12072015

C-Res Minutes-01212016

C-Res Minutes-02242016

C-Res Minutes-03162016

C-Res Minutes-04182016

C-Res Minutes-05232016

Committee on Research 2014-2015

Committee on Research Agendas 2014-2015

C-Res Minutes-10212014

C-Res Minutes-11192014

C-Res Minutes-12052014

C-Res Minutes-01222015

C-Res Minutes-02272015

C-Res Minutes-04162015

C-Res Minutes-05282015

Committee on Research 2013-2014

Committee on Research Agendas 2013-2014

C-Res Minutes-11222013

C-Res Minutes-12062013

C-Res Minutes-01242014

C-Res Minutes-02142014

C-Res Minutes-03142014

C-Res Minutes-04252014

C-Res Minutes-05232014

Committee on Research 2012-2013

Committee on Research Agendas 2012-2013