On This Page

Graduate School of Business

  • Sarah Soule, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, soule@stanford.edu, (650) 723- 0833 
  • Maureen McNichols, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, fmcnich@stanford.edu, (650) 725-6152
  • Larry Wein, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, lwein@stanford.edu, (650) 724-1676
  •  Charlotte Toksvig, Assistant Dean, Academic Administration, ctoksvig@stanford.edu, (650) 721-2586
  • Karina Longinidis, Faculty Affairs Manager & COI  Manager, karinal@stanford.edu, (650) 497-925

School of Earth, Energy & Environmental Sciences

  • Jonathan Payne, Senior Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs,  jlpayne@stanford.edu,
    (650) 721-6723
  • Amy Balsom, Senior Associate Dean, amy.balsom@stanford.edu,(650)  723-9365
  • Sue Crutcher, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs Officer, and COI Manager, crutcher@stanford.edu, (650) 724-1535

Graduate School of Education

  • Priscilla Fiden, Assistant Dean for Staff, Facilities and Faculty Affairs, pfiden@stanford.edu, (650) 533-7590
  • Tanya Chamberlain, Faculty Affairs Officer and COI Manager,  tanyas@stanford.edu,(650) 725-1242

School of Engineering

  • Professor Kenneth Goodson, Senior Associate Dean  for Faculty and Academic Affairs, School of Engineering, goodson@stanford.edu, (650) 725-2086
  • Christine Eichar, Director of Faculty Affairs and COI Manager, eichar@stanford.edu, (650) 721-6592

School of Humanities and Sciences

  • Professor Ellen Markman, Senior Associate Dean, Social Sciences,  markman@stanford.edu, (650) 725-2427
  • Peter F. Michelson,  Professor of Physics, pmichelson@stanford.edu,  (650) 723-3004
  •  Professor R. Lanier Anderson, Senior Associate Dean for the Humanities and Arts lanier@stanford.edu, (650) 723-2547 or  (650) 723-0764
  • Martha Langill, Research Administration & COI Manager,  mlangill@stanford.edu, (650) 736-7686.  All COI issues in H&S should initially be brought to the attention of Martha Langill.

School of Law

  • Professor Mark Kelman, Vice Dean, mkelman@stanford.edu, (650) 723-4069
  • Amy Applebaum, Academic and Faculty Affairs Officer, & COI Manager   amya@stanford.edu, (650) 723-3960

School of Medicine

  • Dr. Ruth O'Hara, Senior Associate Dean for Research, roh@stanford.edu, (650) 796-2720
  • Barbara Flynn, Director, Conflict of Interest Review Program, barbara.flynn@stanford.edu, (650) 723-7226
  • Shannon Shankle, Analyst, Conflict of Interest Review Program, sds@stanford.edu, (650) 723-0969

SLAC

  • Saurabh Anand, Laboratory Counsel, sanand3@stanford.edu,  (650) 926-8708
  • Professor Piero Pianetta, pianetta@stanford.edu (650) 926-3484
  • Jill Larsen, Faculty Administrator and COI Manager, jill.larson@stanford.edu

Office of the Vice Provost and Dean of Research

  • Kathryn A. Moler, Vice Provost and Dean of Research,  kmoler@stanford.edu
  • Mary R. Lee, Director, Conflict of Interest Program, Office of the Vice Provost and Dean of Research, marylee@stanford.edu, 650-736-6518
  • Denise Hofer,  Faculty and Academic Affairs Director & COI Manager, Office of the Vice Provost and Dean of Research, dhofer@stanford.edu, (650) 724- 5398
Created: 12.21.20
Updated: 04.27.21