OSR (Office of Sponsored Research)

The Office of Sponsored Research (OSR) provides pre-award and post-award administrative services for sponsored projects. We collaborate with partner groups in other central and school offices to coordinate research administration services, systems, and processes. We review and endorse sponsored projects proposals, negotiate and accept awards, and issue subawards on behalf of Stanford. In addition, we establish accounts in the financial system and fulfill sponsor's financial reporting requirements.

OSR (Office of Sponsored Research) Staff

Luis Alcazar

Research Accountant
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 723-5854
alcazar2@stanford.edu

Natalia Antanavage

Interim Associate Director of SRM
Sponsored Receivables Management
(650) 725-0091
nantanav@stanford.edu

David Arita

Research Accountant 1
Sponsored Receivables Management
(650) 723-2856
darita@stanford.edu

Tania Patricia Barron

Research Accountant 1
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 723-3869
taniapb@stanford.edu

Bethany Batterbee

Contract and Grant Officer
Office of Sponsored Research Pre Award
(650) 724-7259
bbatterbee@stanford.edu

G. Russell Brewer

Associate Vice President of Research Administration
Office of Sponsored Research
(650) 725-9060
grbrewer@stanford.edu

Dora Brown

Assistant Director, OSR
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award

Michele Brown

Research Accountant
Sponsored Receivables Management
(650) 721-3577
mbrown9@stanford.edu

Amanda Mae Christine Buhr

Accountant 2
Sponsored Receivables Management
(650) 721-5918
abuhr@stanford.edu

Chaz'a Bullock

Contract and Grant Associate
Office of Sponsored Research Pre Award
(650) 498-9769
cbull@stanford.edu

Pages

Information

3160 Porter Drive Suite 100
Palo Alto, CA 94304
United States
T: 725-2525

Contact

G. Russell Brewer

Associate Vice President of Research Administration
Office of Sponsored Research
(650) 725-9060
grbrewer@stanford.edu

Aileen Thomas

Executive Assistant to the Associate Vice President
Office of Sponsored Research
(650) 721-3014
aileent@stanford.edu

Katherine Ho

Deputy to the AVP and Executive Director, ORA
Office of Sponsored Research

Michiko Pane

Director, Pre-award Operations, Client Advocacy and Electronic Research Admin
Office of Sponsored Research Pre Award
(650) 723-2610
michiko@stanford.edu

Timothy Reuter

Director, Post Award Operations, OSR
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 721-1758
treuter@stanford.edu