Faculty Senate Committee on Research (C-Res)

This page will present information for the Stanford community about the activities of the Academic Council Committee on Research (C-Res) for the 2019-20 school year. Linked here will be information about the Committee and about the various items on their agenda for this year.

Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to contact the Committee Chair, Jennifer Dionne, or staff to the Committee, Denise Hofer, with any comments, questions or suggestions.

Authority

Academic Council

Contact

Questions about this topic can be answered by:

Jennifer Dionne, Committee Chair

Denise Hofer

Committee Staff

2019-2020 Roster

Faculty Members
Jennifer Dionne, Chair Materials Science and Engineering jdionne@stanford.edu
Michael Dunne Photon Science mdunne@slac.stanford.edu
David Goldhaber-Gordon                                 Physics goldhaber-gordon@stanford.edu
Andrew Hoffman Medicine (Endocrinology) arhoffman@stanford.edu
Amalia Kessler Law School amalia@stanford.edu
Susan Knox Radiation Oncology sknox@stanford.edu
Nicholas Ouellette Civil and Environmental Engineering nto@stanford.edu
Kenneth Scheve Political Science scheve@stanford.edu
Marcia Stefanick Medicine stefanick@stanford.edu
Meghan Sumner Linguistics sumner@stanford.edu
Guadalupe Valdes Graduate School of Education gvaldes@stanford.edu

 

     
Postdoctoral Scholar Member
Brittany Demmitt Genetics demmitt@stanford.edu
Student Members
Katie Dickerson Medicine kdicker@stanford.edu
Jaspreet Pannu School of Medicine  jassi@stanford.edu
Matthew Sun Computer Science and Public Policy mattsun@stanford.edu
Ex Officio
Kathryn A. Moler Vice Provost and Dean of Research (Applied Physics and Physics) kmoler@stanford.edu
School Representatives and Guests
Kenneth Goodson School of Engineering, Sr. Assoc Dean Faculty & Academic Affairs (Materials Science and Engineering) goodson@stanford.edu
Ruth O'Hara

School of Medicine, Sr. Assoc. Dean for Research (Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences)

roh@stanford.edu
Peter Michelson School of H&S, Sr. Associate Dean, Natural Sciences (Physics) peterm@stanford.edu
Sara Bible Associate Vice Provost for Research sbible@stanford
Susan Stayn Office of General Counsel sstayn@stanford.edu
Committee on Committees Liaison
tbd    
Staff
Denise Hofer Dean of Research Office dhofer@stanford

 

Back to Top

2019-2020 Schedule

Time/Location Primary Topic(s)

Tuesday, Oct. 8, 2019

Hartley Conference Room,

Mitchell Earth Building

  • Chilled Water Curtailment 

     - Jack Cleary, Associate Vice President, LBRE

  • Updates from C-Res Subcommittee on Foreign Influence and Senate Policy

     - Ken Scheve, Co-Chair

     - Mike Dunne, Co-Chair

 

Minutes:

Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019

PAB 102-103

  •    

 

Minutes: 

 

  •     

Minutes: 

 

  •  

Minutes: 

 

  •  

Minutes: 

 

  •  

Minutes: 

 

  •  

 

Minutes: 

Back to Top