Faculty Senate Committee on Research (C-Res)

This page will present information for the Stanford community about the activities of the Academic Council Committee on Research (C-Res) for the 2020-21 school year. Linked here will be information about the Committee and about the various items on their agenda for this year.

Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to contact the Committee Chair, Jennifer Dionne, or staff to the Committee, Denise Hofer, with any comments, questions or suggestions.

Authority

Academic Council

Contact

Questions about this topic can be answered by:

Jennifer Dionne, Committee Chair

Denise Hofer

Committee Staff

2020-2021 Roster

Faculty Members
Jennifer Dionne, Chair Materials Science and Engineering jdionne@stanford.edu
David Goldhaber-Gordon                                 Physics goldhaber-gordon@stanford.edu
Amalia Kessler Law School amalia@stanford.edu
Susan Knox Radiation Oncology sknox@stanford.edu
Nicholas Ouellette Civil and Environmental Engineering nto@stanford.edu
Paul Segall Geophysics segall@stanford.edu
Marcia Stefanick Medicine stefanick@stanford.edu
Dolores Gallagher Thompson (Emerita) Psychiatry and Behavioral Science dolorest@stanford.edu

Academic Staff-Research Member

Adam Kerr Senior Research Engineer - Electrical Engineering akerr@stanford.edu
Postdoctoral Scholar Member
Julia Abitbol Medicine: Otolaryngology jabitbol@stanford.edu
Student Members
Aakanksha Chaudhary Civil and Environmental Engineering ardc@stanford.edu
Gabriela Gavrila Sociology and GSE sgavrila@stanford.edu
Latifah Hamzah Civil and Environmental Engineering latifah@stanford.edu
Ex Officio
Kathryn A. Moler Vice Provost and Dean of Research (Applied Physics and Physics) kmoler@stanford.edu
School Representatives and Guests
Kenneth Goodson School of Engineering, Sr. Assoc Dean Faculty & Academic Affairs (Materials Science and Engineering) goodson@stanford.edu
Peter Michelson School of H&S, Sr. Associate Dean, Natural Sciences (Physics) peterm@stanford.edu
Ruth O'Hara

School of Medicine, Sr. Assoc. Dean for Research (Psychiatry and Behavioral Science)

roh@stanford.edu
Jonathan Payne School of Earth, Energy and Environmental Sciences, Sr. Associate Dean (Geological Sciences) jlpayne@stanford.edu
Grace Fisher-Adams Associate Vice Provost for Research Compliance and Integrity gracefa@stanford.edu
Susan Stayn Office of General Counsel sstayn@stanford.edu
Committee on Committees Liaison
tbd    
Staff
Denise Hofer Dean of Research Office dhofer@stanford

 

Back to Top

2020-2021 Schedule

Time/Location Primary Topic(s)

Tuesday, October 13, 2:30-4:00

via video conference

  • Research Restart Updates
  • PI Eligibility Subcommittee

Tuesday, November 10, 11-12:30

via video conference

 

Tuesday, December 1, 12-1:30

via video conference

 

 

Back to Top