Faculty Senate Committee on Research (C-Res)

This page will present information for the Stanford community about the activities of the Academic Council Committee on Research (C-Res) for the 2018-19 school year. Linked here will be information about the Committee and about the various items on their agenda for this year.

Faculty, staff and students are encouraged to contact the Committee Chair, Andrew Hoffman, or staff to the Committee, Denise Hofer, with any comments, questions or suggestions.

Authority

Academic Council

Contact

Questions about this topic can be answered by:

Andrew Hoffman, Committee Chair

Denise Hofer

Committee Staff

2018-2019 Roster

Faculty Members
Andrew Hoffman, Chair Medicine (Endocrinology) arhoffman@stanford.edu
Jennifer Dionne Materials Science and Engineering jdionne@stanford.edu
Justin Du Bois Chemistry jdubois@stanford.edu
Michael Dunne Photon Science mdunne@slac.stanford.edu
David Goldhaber-Gordon                         Physics goldhaber-gordon@stanford.edu
Susan Knox Radiation Oncology sknox@stanford.edu
Philip Lavori Biomedical Data Science lavori@stanford.edu
Kenneth Scheve Political Science scheve@stanford.edu
Meghan Sumner Linguistics sumner@stanford.edu
Guadalupe Valdes Graduate School of Education gvaldes@stanford.edu

Academic Staff - Research

tbd    
Postdoctoral Scholar Member
Jessica Ross Anesthesiology, Perioperative and Pain Medicine jlross@stanford.edu
Student Members
Henry Bair Medicine hbair@stanford.edu
Peter Boennighausen Undeclared pjohanes@stanford.edu
Petr Johanes Education pjohanes@stanford.edu
Ex Officio
Kathryn A Moler Vice Provost and Dean of Research (Applied Physics and Physics) kmoler@stanford.edu
School Representatives and Guests
Stacey Bent School of Engineering, Sr. Assoc Dean Faculty & Academic Affairs (Chemical Engineering) sbent@stanford.edu
Mark Cullen

School of Medicine, Sr. Assoc. Dean for Research (Medicine, General Internal Medicine)

mrcullen@stanford.edu 
Peter Michelson School of H&S, Sr. Associate Dean, Natural Sciences (Physics) peterm@stanford.edu
Sara Bible Associate Vice Provost for Research sbible@stanford
Russell Brewer Associate Vice President of Sponsored Research grbrewer@stanford
Tom Fenner General Counsel Office, Deputy General Counsel tfenner@stanford
Karin Immergluck Director, Office of Technology Licensing karin.immergluck@stanford.edu
Kathleen Thompson Director, SOM Research Management Group klt@stanford
Committee on Committees Liaison
tbd    
Staff
Denise Hofer Dean of Research Office dhofer@stanford

 

Back to Top

2018-2019 Schedule

Time/Location Primary Topic(s)

Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018

11:00 - 12:30

Durand Building, 353

  • Long Range Plan

       -Persis Drell, Provost

       -Kam Moler, Vice Provost and Dean of Research

 

Minutes: 

Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2018

12:00-1:30

  • tbd

Minutes: 

Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018

11:30-1:00

  •  tbd

     

 

Minutes: 

 

  • tbd

     

 

Minutes: 

 

  • tbd

 

Minutes: 

 

Back to Top