Post Award Operations

The Post-Award organization provides financial post-award services for sponsored awards. The team collaborates with faculty, department administrators, and partner groups to ensure compliance with sponsor terms and conditions, University policies, and federal regulations and requirements related to financial management of sponsored projects.

Research accountants establish accounts in the financial system, review cost transfers for compliance with University and sponsor policies, fund cost-sharing PTAs, close out awards, prepare financial reports and monitor financial activities for sponsored projects during the life of the award. 

Post-Award coordinates with Sponsored Receivables Management (SRM) on billing and letter-of-credit (LOC) draws.  Post-Award also works closely with Research Administration Policy and Compliance (RAPC) on annual Uniform Guidance audits and facilitates on individual sponsored project award audits. 

Contact

Questions about this topic can be answered by:

Timothy Reuter

Director Post Award and Sponsored Receivables Management

Office of Sponsored Research Post Award

(650) 721-1758

Send email requests to: intake@stanford.edu

Staff

Annie Liao

Research Accountant
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 497-8732
alliao@stanford.edu

Lynora Luc

Senior Research Accountant
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 922-9446
lynora12@stanford.edu

Ashwini Mandalik

Senior Reporting Analyst
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 724-8791
ashwinim@stanford.edu

Tracy Maruo-Hanamoto

Rsch Accountant 3
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 723-4234
tracym@stanford.edu

Caryn Maung

Research Accountant 1
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 736-7957
carynm@stanford.edu

Marie Mui

Assistant Director, Post Award Operations, OSR
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 725-0092
mmui@stanford.edu

Rachel Myint

Research Accountant 1
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award

Lynn Nguyen

Research Accountant 1
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 497-3401
Lynnlnguyen@stanford.edu

Thach Hai Nguyen

Research Accountant 3
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 736-0159
thachhai@stanford.edu

Rani Rauniar

Research Accountant 2
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 723-9756
rrauniar@stanford.edu

Pages