Post Award Operations

The Post-Award organization provides financial post-award services for sponsored awards. The team collaborates with faculty, department administrators, and partner groups to ensure compliance with sponsor terms and conditions, University policies, and federal regulations and requirements related to financial management of sponsored projects.

Research accountants establish accounts in the financial system, review cost transfers for compliance with University and sponsor policies, fund cost-sharing PTAs, close out awards, prepare financial reports and monitor financial activities for sponsored projects during the life of the award. 

Post-Award coordinates with Sponsored Receivables Management (SRM) on billing and letter-of-credit (LOC) draws.  Post-Award also works closely with Research Administration Policy and Compliance (RAPC) on annual Uniform Guidance audits and facilitates on individual sponsored project award audits. 

Contact

Questions about this topic can be answered by:

Timothy Reuter

Director Post Award and Sponsored Receivables Management

Office of Sponsored Research Post Award

(650) 721-1758

Send email requests to: intake@stanford.edu

Staff

Branka Emric

Senior Research Accountant
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 725-7639
bemric13@stanford.edu

Rodrigo Esquivel Barrientos

Research Accountant 2
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 724-7142
erodrigo@stanford.edu

Amy Jiang Field

Research Accountant 1
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 725-6255
amyfield@stanford.edu

Nina Ganeff

Senior Research Accountant
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 725-0622
nganeff@stanford.edu

Ningfang Huang

Research Accountant 1
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 497-8708
nhuang8@stanford.edu

Shelly Huang

Sr. Financial System Analyst
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 723-5228
shelly.huang@stanford.edu

Ada Kahsai

Senior Research Accountant
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 721-1398
alkahsai@stanford.edu

Amber Sue Kim

Research Accounting Assistant
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 723-4424
amberkim@stanford.edu

Judy Kong

Research Accountant, OSR
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award

Roberto Lat

Senior Research Accountant
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 725-9126
rlat@stanford.edu

Pages