Post-Award Operations

The Post-Award organization provides financial post-award services for sponsored awards. The team collaborates with faculty, department administrators, and partner groups to ensure compliance with sponsor terms and conditions, University policies, and federal regulations and requirements related to financial management of sponsored projects.

Research accountants establish accounts in the financial system, review cost transfers for compliance with University and sponsor policies, fund cost-sharing PTAs, close out awards, prepare financial reports and monitor financial activities for sponsored projects during the life of the award. 

Post-Award coordinates with Sponsored Receivables Management (SRM) on billing and letter-of-credit (LOC) draws.  Post-Award also works closely with Research Administration Policy and Compliance (RAPC) on annual Uniform Guidance audits and facilitates on individual sponsored project award audits. 

Contact

Questions about this topic can be answered by:

Timothy Reuter

Director Post Award and Sponsored Receivables Management

Office of Sponsored Research Post Award

(650) 721-1758

Send email requests to: intake@stanford.edu

Staff

Luis Alcazar

Research Accountant
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 723-5854
alcazar2@stanford.edu

Tania Barron

Research Accountant 1
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award

Tania Patricia Barron

Research Accountant 1
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 723-3869
taniapb@stanford.edu

Dora Brown

Assistant Director, OSR
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award

Patrice Burger

Research Accountant
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 724-0402
pburger@stanford.edu

Maria Teresa Lane

Senior Research Accountant
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 725-7376
mtlane@stanford.edu

Helen Cayabyab

Research Accountant, OSR
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 723-0637
helenc1@stanford.edu

Sue Chau

Accounting Manager Post Award, Oracle Super User
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 725-4794
sue.chau@stanford.edu

Ann Cook

Financial Analyst
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 721-1085
anncook@stanford.edu

Huong Diep

Senior Research Accountant,OSR
Office of Sponsored Research Post Award
(650) 724-6896
hxdiep@stanford.edu

Pages