How To

Travel to Cuba, Iran, Syria, North Korea, or Sudan on Stanford University business.

Immediately contact Stanford’s Export Control Officer (4-7072) so he can determine if you can travel to these countries without an export license. Cuba, Iran, Syria, North Korea and Sudan are subject to US financial and trade sanctions. Travel to and transactions with these countries are tightly regulated.


For more information, please contact:

Steven Eisner

Director of Export Compliance and University Export Control Officer

Vice Provost and Dean of Research

(650) 724-7072

Filed under Export Controls