#### **Country Group A**

Country	[A:1] Wassenaar Participating States <sup>1</sup>	[A:2] Missile Technology Control Regime	[A:3] Australia Group	[A:4] Nuclear Suppliers Group <sup>2</sup>	[A:5]	[A:6]
Albania						X
Argentina	X	X	X	X	X	
Australia	X	X	X	X	X	
Austria	X	X	X	X	X	
Belarus				X		
Belgium	X	X	X	X	X	
Brazil		X		X		
Bulgaria	X	X	X	X	X	
Canada	X	X	X	X	X	
Croatia	X		X	X	X	
Cyprus			X	X		X
Czech Republic	X	X	X	X	X	
Denmark	X	X	X	X	X	
Estonia	X		X	X	X	
Finland	X	X	X	X	X	
France	X	X	X	X	X	
Germany	X	X	X	X	X	
Greece	X	X	X	X	X	
Hungary	X	X	X	X	X	
Iceland	X	X	X	X	X	
India	X	X	X		X	
Ireland	X	X	X	X	X	
Israel						X
Italy	X	X	X	X	X	
Japan	X	X	X	X	X	
Kazakhstan				X		
Korea, South	X	X	X	X	X	
Latvia	X		X	X	X	
Lithuania	X		X	X	X	

Country	[A:1] Wassenaar Participating States <sup>1</sup>	[A:2] Missile Technology Control Regime	[A:3] Australia Group	[A:4] Nuclear Suppliers Group <sup>2</sup>	[A:5]	[A:6]
Luxembourg	X	X	X	X	X	
Malta			X	X		X
Mexico	X		X	X		X
Netherlands	X	X	X	X	X	
New Zealand	X	X	X	X	X	
Norway	X	X	X	X	X	
Poland	X	X	X	X	X	
Portugal	X	X	X	X	X	
Romania	X		X	X	X	
Russia <sup>1,2,3</sup>						
Serbia				X		
Singapore						X
Slovakia	X		X	X	X	
Slovenia	X		X	X	X	
South Africa	X	X		X		X
Spain	X	X	X	X	X	
Sweden	X	X	X	X	X	
Switzerland	X	X	X	X	X	
Taiwan						X
Turkey	X	X	X	X	X	
Ukraine <sup>4</sup>		X	X	X		
United Kingdom	X	X	X	X	X	
United States	X	X	X	X		

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Country Group A:1 is a list of the Wassenaar Arrangement Participating States, except for Malta, Russia and Ukraine.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup>Country Group A:2 is a list of Missile Technology Control Regime countries, except for Russia.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup>Country Group A:4 is a list of the Nuclear Suppliers Group countries, except for the People's Republic of China (PRC) and Russia.

<sup>4</sup>For purposes of this supplement, as well as any other EAR provision that references the Country Groups, the designations for Ukraine also apply to the Crimea region of Ukraine. See § 746.6(c) for an exhaustive listing of license exceptions that are available for the Crimea region of Ukraine. No other EAR license exceptions are available for the Crimea region of Ukraine. The Crimea region of Ukraine includes the land territory in that region as well as any maritime area over which sovereignty, sovereign rights, or jurisdiction is claimed based on purported annexation of that land territory.

Togo

Bolivia

# Country Group B Countries

AfghanistanEl SalvadorMarshall IslandsSlovakiaAlbaniaEquatorial GuineaMauritaniaSloveniaAlgeriaEritreaMauritiusSolomon Islands

Andorra Estonia Mexico Somalia
Angola Ethiopia Micronesia, Federated South Africa
Antigua and Barbuda Fiji States of South Sudan,

Argentina Finland Monaco (Republic of) Aruba France Montenegro Spain Australia Morocco Sri Lanka Gabon Gambia. The Austria Mozambique Sudan The Bahamas Germany Namibia Surinam Bahrain Ghana Nauru Swaziland Bangladesh Greece Nepal Sweden Barbados Grenada Netherlands Switzerland Belaium Guatemala New Zealand Taiwan Belize Guinea Nicaragua Tanzania **Benin** Guinea-Bissau Niger Thailand Bhutan Guyana Nigeria Timor-Leste

Bosnia & Herzegovina Honduras Oman Tonga Botswana Hungary Pakistan Trinidad & Tobago

Norway

Brazil Iceland Palau Tunisia India Turkey Brunei Panama Papua New Guinea Tuvalu Bulgaria Indonesia Burkina Faso Paraguay Uganda Ireland Burundi Israel Peru Ukraine Philippines Cameroon Italy United Arab Canada Jamaica Poland **Emirates** Cape Verde Japan Portugal United Kingdom Central African Republic Jordan Qatar **United States** Chad Kenya Romania Uruguay Chile Kiribati Rwanda Vanuatu Colombia Korea, South Saint Kitts & Nevis Vatican City

ComorosKosovoSaint LuciaWestern SaharaCongo (DemocraticKuwaitSaint Vincent and theZambiaRepublic of the)LatviaGrenadinesZimbabwe

Congo (Republic of the) Lebanon Samoa
Costa Rica Lesotho San Marino

Haiti

Cote d'Ivoire Liberia Sao Tome & Principe

Croatia Lithuania Saudi Arabia
Curaçao Luxembourg Senegal
Cyprus Macedonia, The Former Serbia
Croatia Lithuania Saudi Arabia
Senegal
Cyprus Serbia

Czech RepublicYugoslav Republic of<br/>MadagascarSeychelles<br/>Sierra Leone<br/>SingaporeDjiboutiMalawiSingapore

DominicaMalaysiaSint Maarten (the DutchDominican RepublicMaldivestwo-fifths of theEcuadorMaliisland of Saint

Egypt Malta Martin)

## **Country Group C**

[RESERVED]

## **Country Group D**

Country	[ <b>D: 1</b> ] National Security	[ <b>D: 2</b> ] Nuclear	[D: 3] Chemical & Biological	[ <b>D: 4</b> ] Missile Technology	[ <b>D:5</b> ] U.S. Arms Embargoed Countries <sup>1</sup>
Afghanistan			X		X
Armenia	X		X		
Azerbaijan	X		X		
Bahrain			X	X	
Belarus	X		X		X
Burma	X		X		X
Cambodia	X				
Central African Republic					X
China (PRC)	X		X	X	X
Congo, Democratic Republic of					X
Cuba		X	X		X
Cyprus					X
Egypt			X	X	
Eritrea					X
Georgia	X		X		
Haiti					X
Iran		X	X	X	X
Iraq	X	X	X	X	X
Israel		X	X	X	
Jordan			X	X	
Kazakhstan	X		X		
Korea, North	X	X	X	X	X
Kuwait			X	X	
Kyrgyzstan	X		X		
Laos	X				
Lebanon			X	X	X
Libya	X	X	X	X	X
Macau	X		X	X	

Country	[ <b>D: 1</b> ] National Security	[ <b>D: 2</b> ] Nuclear	[D: 3] Chemical & Biological	[D: 4] Missile Technology	[ <b>D:5</b> ] U.S. Arms Embargoed Countries <sup>1</sup>
Moldova	X		X		
Mongolia	X		X		
Oman			X	X	
Pakistan		X	X	X	
Qatar			X	X	
Russia	X	X	X	X	
Saudi Arabia			X	X	
Somalia					X
South Sudan,					X
Republic of Sudan					X
Syria Syria			X	X	X
Taiwan			X		
Tajikistan	X		X		
Turkmenistan	X		X		
United Arab Emirates			X	X	
Uzbekistan	X		X		
Venezuela	X	X	X	X	X
Vietnam	X		X		
Yemen	X		X	X	
Zimbabwe					X

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Note to Country Group D:5: Countries subject to U.S. arms embargoes are identified by the State Department through notices published in the *Federal Register*. The list of arms embargoed destinations in this table is drawn from 22 CFR §126.1 and State Department *Federal Register* notices related to arms embargoes (compiled at http://www.pmddtc.state.gov/embargoed\_countries/index.html) and will be amended when the State Department publishes subsequent notices. If there are any discrepancies between the list of countries in this table and the countries identified by the State Department as subject to a U.S. arms embargo (in the *Federal Register*), the State Department's list of countries subject to U.S. arms embargoes shall be controlling.

#### Country Group E<sup>1</sup>

	[E:1]	[E:2]
Country	Terrorist	Unilateral
	Supporting Countries <sup>2</sup>	Embargo
	Countries <sup>2</sup>	
Cuba		X
Iran	X	
Korea, North	X	
Syria	X	

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> In addition to the controls maintained by the Bureau of Industry and Security pursuant to the EAR, note that the Department of the Treasury administers:

<sup>(</sup>a) A comprehensive embargo against Cuba and Iran; and

<sup>(</sup>b) An *embargo against certain persons*, e.g., Specially Designated Terrorists (SDT), Foreign Terrorist Organizations (FTO), Specially Designated Global Terrorists (SDGT), and Specially Designated Narcotics Traffickers (SDNT). Please see part 744 of the EAR for controls maintained by the Bureau of Industry and Security on these and other persons.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> The President made inapplicable with respect to Iraq provisions of law that apply to countries that have supported terrorism.